Township Supervisors, Borough Council to Reorganize Monday

New members will be sworn in during Monday's reorganization meetings.

The Newtown Township Board of Supervisors will reorganize for 2014 on Monday. The meeting will be held at 7:30 p.m. at the Township Municipal Building.

Republican Mike Gallagher, who was re-elected, will be sworn in along with newcomer Jen Dix. The board will also select a chair and vice chair. 

Newtown Borough Council also has its reorganization meeting Monday at 7 p.m. at the Chancellor Center.

New council members, including Democrat Tara Grunde McLaughlin and Republican Chris Gusty, will be sworn in along with incumbents Robert Walker and Perry Warren.

A Borough Council President and Vice President will be selected.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »