Two Council Rock Nominees in Teacher of the Year Contest

Voting has started for the Bucks County Teacher of the Year. The winner will receive a $1,000 grand prize from Bucks First Federal Credit Union.

Voting has officially opened to the public for Bucks First Federal Credit Union's Second Annual Bucks County Teacher of the Year Award, presented in partnership with the Bucks County Intermediate Unit #22.

The general public can vote for their favorites once per email address. The deadline to cast your ballot is 11:59 p.m. on Feb. 7. Two teachers from the Council Rock School District are among the 40 nominees:

  • Lynn LaBerge, Autistic Support, Goodnoe Elementary
  • Erin Parfitt, Latin, Council Rock South High School
The top three nominees will be announced on Feb. 14 and enter the final selection round, where a five-member committee will review the submission materials and make their choice for the first, second and third place winners. The final results will be announced March 6 at the Bucks First Federal Credit Union's annual meeting.

The grand prize winner will be named Bucks County Teacher of the Year and receive a $1,000 prize, plus an additional $1,000 will be given to the winning teacher’s school. The runners up will each receive a $200 Visa Gift Card.

Last year's Grand Prize winner was Harry S Truman High School's Thomas Delaney.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »